h1

You make my day.

August 12, 2009

Hellooo! I’m only here for a short update since I said I’d blog soon in my last post… it’s not really ‘soon’ but yeah.

Eating dinner now! After class yesterday, I decided to go to Coles to buy some groceries. Didn’t buy much stuff, cos I can’t carry that much stuff. So damn annoying man, cannot buy a lot of stuff in one go. Randomly decided to cook porridge that  night. Shut up @xy__, I love porridge! Hahahahaa. Anyways I was like checking the recipe online and stuff, then I called my mum to ask her how she cooked. Aww I miss my mum 😦

Ok anyways yeah I cooked porridge! Not the plain white ones k, the one with flavour and chicken shreds. Quite easy la, but I think I put a little too much rice and too little water, so everytime I wanna eat I have to like add hot water to it and stuff. But anyways very proud! 😀 Yeahyeah ok porridge easy stuff lahhhh so noob -.-

Anyways, later that night, I found out something called online grocery shopping. It is only the most awesome thing ever. Ok maybe I’m like a bit slow but yeah still super happy! So you go to the website (e.g. http://www.colesonline.com.au) and then you register and everything, then you can start buying! It’s so fun and fills up your time! Then you can save your cart and logout and stuff. Then you have to pick delivery times, so they can deliver it right to your doorstep. No more carrying heavy groceries up the friggin two flights of stairs, no more having to catch the stupid buses to buy stuff! A burden has been lifted off my shoulders. So thankful for this smart and convenient idea. Delivery fee is like $9 (depends on the area you live in and the times), but I don’t care! So worth it.

Omg, this is so not a short update. Anyways, gotta go finish up dinner and revise for my Stats quiz tomorrow. City tomorrow after class 😀

Leave a comment